Brave new world

As well as being the 10th anniversary of the day Ruslan Ponomariov won a version of the world chess championship, today is also a momentous day for chess media. This morning, my first venture into the world of Youtube chess videos has been launched upon an unsuspecting chess world. My thanks to Tryfon Gavriel’s Letsplaychess.com website, on which I happened to stumble upon a highly useful instructional video, explaining how to record such things, without having to pay several hundred pounds for commercial software. My thanks also to Freddy Friedel of Chessbase, for assisting in displaying my wares to the world. If the response is positive, there will be more such videos from yours truly, so use the feedback form at Chessbase, to let him know what you think.

Photo: en-wikipedia

The video can be found here.

